Logo, Avida, LLC - Photographs for Sale
(844) 920-8872
Annapolis, MD 21403

Must Read Links

Free Education

Free Photography Courses: http://photographycourse.net/

Free Photography and Video Courses: https://www.creativelive.com/photograph

Free Photography Courses:  http://petapixel.com/2014/07/03/best-free-online-photography-courses-tutorials/

Top Ten Photographers You Should Study:  http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/top-10-photographers-every-student-should-study/

FEE-Based Education

Online or near where you live:  http://aicreateart.com/learnmore/?RIFID=8181&tac=sem&INIT_ID=43700004860478483&SOURCE=PSGSR&gclid=COizlLrOxMACFRLS7AodfncAag&gclsrc=ds

Nikon Classes and Workshops:  http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-And-Explore/Nikon-School/index.page

Canon Classes and Workshops:  http://www.learn.usa.canon.com/live_learning/workshop_main.shtml

Tips

Food Photography:  http://tidymom.net/2013/improve-your-food-photography-today/

Social Documentary Photography: http://socialdocumentary.net/

Black and White Photos:  http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/modern-bw.htm

Panoramic Photography:  http://photographylife.com/panoramic-photography-howto

Common Problems:  http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2012/05/04/99-common-photography-problems-and-how-to-solve-them/

Street Photography:  http://everydayaperture.com/law/

Photographing Food:  http://photographingfood.com/welcome_to_photographing_food

Easy Steps to Improve Your Photography:  http://improvephotography.com/1415/21-things-you-can-do-today-to-change-your-photography-forever/

Important Issues in Photography

The business of photography and other issues:  http://www.lightstalking.com/photographers-attack-7-controversial-issues-photography-today

Ethics:   http://www.iconicphoto.com/pdf/ethical_issues_in_photography_0305.pdf

Plagiarism:   https://www.plagiarismtoday.com/2013/10/14/photographys-growing-plagiarism-problem/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+PlagiarismToday+Plagiarism+Today

The Power of Photography:  http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/2013/10/power-of-photography/draper-text

Photo Manipulation:    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Photo_manipulation

Is Photography Over as an Art?:   http://www.sfmoma.org/about/research_projects/research_projects_photography_over

Creative Fashion Photography?:  http://www.theguardian.com/theobserver/2010/oct/17/creative-fashion-photography

More Thoughts on Photo Manipulation:  http://news.coreyrich.com/2013/11/story-behind-the-image-questioning-the-ethics-of-photo-manipulation-in-digital-photography-today/

Photos and Advertising:  http://news.coreyrich.com/2013/11/story-behind-the-image-questioning-the-ethics-of-photo-manipulation-in-digital-photography-today/

Ontology of Photography:  https://philosophynow.org/issues/95/The_Ontology_of_Photography_From_Analogue_To_Digital

Comments on Legal Issues:  http://www.infotoday.com/mls/sep08/Carson.shtml

Photography and Social Justice:  http://pulitzercenter.org/sites/default/files/02-05-14/socialjusticedayppt.pdf

Photography in Museums:  http://www.artnews.com/2013/05/13/photography-in-art-museums/

Street Photography:  http://www.redbubble.com/people/byron/journal/8643734-street-photography-and-your-rights-as-a-photographer

Ethics in Photo Editing:  http://ethicsinediting.wordpress.com/

Digital Forgery:  http://www.thirdamendment.com/photos.html

Photography between Art History and Philosophy: http://criticalinquiry.uchicago.edu/agency_and_automatism_photography_as_art_since_the_sixties/

Photojournalism and Documentary Photography:  http://www.nieman.harvard.edu/reports/article/101591/Photojournalism-and-Documentary-Photography.aspx

Looking Forward in Photography:  http://www.fototazo.com/2012/06/what-is-progress-in-photography-today.html

What is Photography Today?:  http://eighteen39.com/2011/09/06/what-is-photography-today/

In Annapolis, but embracing the world.